Daydreamin’

IMG_0974

I’ve been seeing a lot of pics floating around recently on facebook of people vacationing in Kaua’i. It got me daydreaming this afternoon, so I went flipping through my photos from my trip there last April. I landed on this photo of Moloa’a Bay that we visited more than once, for obvious reasons—it was absolutely stunning and devoid of other people. We played games with fallen coconuts, beach combed, snorkeled, and drank gin & tonics. My cousin, Kirstin, and I ran barefoot down a trail that follows the coastline up and around the hills in this photo. When we reached the top, we were greeted with nothing but the vastness of the ocean. It was an amazing day filled with simple pleasures.

Leave a Reply

