Here Comes the Night Time

I’m heading out for a night run in Hartley after work with my friend, Meg. I sometimes find it difficult to get out for a run this time of year. It’s now dark out at 5pm and hibernation mode starts to sink in a bit. I feel like cozying up on the couch and eating soup instead. But, not tonight. Tonight, we don the headlamps and run the woods like animals!

Get psyched for night running by listening to these two songs by Arcade Fire. These both have a little Caribbean beat to them and I find them delightful. They recently released their newest album, Reflektor, on October 30 and it’s super good. Arcade Fire never ceases to amaze me with their talents. I feel like they are always pushing the boundaries and setting the pace. Case in point: this film directed by Roman Coppola. Watch it if you have an extra 20 minutes.

And this one.

Leave a Reply

