Long Live Winter

I know I’m jumping the gun here for some or for many, but let’s talk winter for a sec. I’m a winter gal at heart and I’ll freely admit that I love the white fluffy stuff. I dream about it, I pray for it, I do the  snow dance annually. Heck, I even named my cat “Snowflake” and she’s a black cat. I got it bad. On a recent trail run I noticed that the leaves are ever so slowly starting to release their grip and that familiar scent of fall is dancing on the breeze. It get’s my blood pumping just thinking what’s around the corner.

Last winter was almost a complete let-down. I’ll let that one slide, Mother Nature. This year, things may be back to normal according the the Farmers’ Almanac:

For the coming season, we’re predicting that winter will return to some – but not all – areas. We think it will be a “winter of contraries, as if Old Man Winter were cutting the country in half. The eastern half of the country will see plenty of cold and snow. The western half will experience relatively warm and dry condition. We predict that real winter weather will return to areas from the Great Lakes into the Northeast.”

Did you hear that?! Real winter weather will return! I’m keeping my fingers crossed. Click here to read the full story.

image via farmersalmanac.com

One thought on “Long Live Winter

Leave a Reply

