Wood Type

This past weekend I purchased a brayer (roller) and some inks in an attempt to upgrade my wood type printing methods. It worked! I don’t have images to upload at this point, but hopefully soon! However, I’m still using my homemade get-up of cardboard, tape and my own two hands as my “press”. There is definitely a sense of satisfaction of using your own methods like this to create art. I’ve been researching some table top printing presses, it would be awesome to have one of those someday. A girl can dream, right? And, I’ve been looking for more wood type to add to my collection, that stuff gets pricey! Anyway, there is also a field trip in my near future to a letterpress studio in town and I am psyched! Stay tuned for that goodness 🙂

Leave a Reply

