Sean Tubridy

I went on a little field trip to the Tweed Museum of Art at UMD yesterday and I found some awesome work by Sean Tubridy. Sean is a Minneapolis-based artist and I just fell head over heels in love with his polaroids! The polaroids on display at the Tweed are of some of his favorite toys (the captions really complete each photo). He also has a book you can buy about it called Toys on Roids. I would like to get my hands on that book, plus some originals wouldn’t be all that bad either! You definitely need to check out his Flickr page. Here’s a glimpse into what I saw yesterday.

Leave a Reply

