The weekend

This weekend I am traveling to the Twin Cities for some shopping, eating, drinking and lots of laughing with my mom and some cousins. I’m pumped! Here’s what’s on my list of places to go and see and possibly purchase:

The American Swedish Institute has an exhibit of 17 contemporary Swedish designers (they’re all women!) The exhibit spans a wide variety of design fields, such as glass, ceramics, textiles, architecture, furniture, industrial design, interior design, and graphic design. I can’t wait! Looks totally cool and I think my mom will like it too! How cool does this building look? Seriously.

Finnstyle is nearby I believe, so maybe we’ll go here, since we’re checking out contemporary Scandinavian design anyway. I’m in need of a new Marimekko tote. Mine has been reduced to rags over the winter. I have the large flower pattern one currently, but people always thinks it looks like a cowhide, so I might opt for the simple circular pattern instead.

The next place on the list is, of course, REI. My friend Kelly and I refer to it as “The Mothership.” I’ve got to watch myself when I go in this place. My dividend arrived in the snail mail today and here’s what I’ve had my eyes on for the last few months.

Title Nine just opened a store in Edina, so maybe we’ll make it here! I have the catalog all dog-eared up, so I’ll probably find a few things I like here too. I’m in the business for a new swimsuit and they have some really cute ones. Enjoy your weekend!

One thought on “The weekend

Leave a Reply

