I can’t believe I ate the whole thing.

A friend and I went out for the Bridgeman’s La La Palooza tonight. We had been talking about it for a couple of weeks. For those of you unfamiliar with the La La, here’s the list of ingredients all piled into one gigantic goblet:

8 scoops of ice cream (all different flavs), 2 pineapple discs, one banana, some strawberries, caramel, nuts, whip cream, sprinkles (or jimmies if you so desire) and a few cherries.

So the deal is, if you eat a one pound burger, followed by the La La, you get a commemorative button, plus your photograph on the “Wall of Fame”. We just wanted the La La and successfully convinced our waiter into giving us each a button upon completion. My friend finished his in about 30 minutes and while I was still finishing mine, he thought about ordering a second La La Palooza!!! He asked our waiter what the record was for eating La La Paloozas and the waiter said “One!” as he eyed my friend strangely. So, he ordered a second La La and the waiter said, “That will put you on the Wall of Fame for sure!” Upon hearing this, we hi-fived across the table. Game on.

Pictures to follow. Stay tuned! I’ve never been so happy to pull on a pair of fleece pants as I have tonight.

6 thoughts on “I can’t believe I ate the whole thing.

Leave a Reply

